Welcome to the official website of "The Amnis Initiative".

Amnis, in Latin: "Broad, deep flowing, rapid water; stream, torrent, river; ocean; liquid; current."
The Amnis Initiative: Instrumental music for a new era. Sit down, close your eyes, and flow with the music.

Ejection cover design


Ejection is a 2020 concept album by the Amnis Initiative. Released on CD and avilable digitally as well from all the usual sources for streaming or download. 5.1 Surround mixes available in Flac format on SurroundMusic.one.

Sophisticated melodic electronic music with a contemporary electro / ambient appeal, blended with the melodic qualities of the classics in the genre, with references to Vangelis, Jean Michel Jarre, Jan Hammer, Hans Zimmer, Carbon Based Lifeforms, Asura, Astronaut Ape, Madis, Volkor X and others.


A concept album inspired by the Carrington Event and other solar storm incidents that warn us for the dangers of relying on modern technology. On a faithful day back in 1859 the sun ejected so much solarplasma and charged particles during a five minute eruption that its solar storm covered our planet in world-wide aurora. And burning telegraph poles. If this happens again - and it will - our electronics will fry, power will be out and telecommunications will come to a sudden stop. Imagine our world after that inevitable day.


CD: amnismusic AM 37699
EAN: 0645782837699
Released: May 29, 2020

Streaming / Download (stereo): amnismusic AM 37705
EAN: 0645782837705
Released (BandCamp, Apple Music / iTunes, Spotify, Amazon, Google Play, Deezer, YouTube, Tiktok, etc.): May 29, 2020

Download (5.1 surround): amnismusic AM 37712
EAN: 0645782837712
Released (SurroundMusic.one): May 29, 2020


Physical CD:

  • Amazon.com
  • BandCamp.com
  • Discogs
  • Bol.com (The Netherlands)
  • Ebay.com
  • Surround mix download:

  • SurroundMusic.one
  • download / stream:

  • BandCamp.com
  • Apple Music / iTunes
  • Spotify
  • Deezer
  • Check back soon.


    1. Ejection5:44
    2. Aurora Borealis5:34
    3. Solar Storm3:09
    4. Liberation6:07
    5. Vigil In The Dark4:30
    6. Reunited4:37
    7. Offline1:38
    8. Total Blackout2:21
    9. A Sky Full Of Stars7:33
    10. Solar Wind4:09
    11. The Carrington Event (Flashback: 1859)6:52
    12. A New Dawn3:01
    13. 1989 (Flashback: Second Warning)9:00
    14. Final Warning1:39
    15. Ejection - Sunspot Remix (by Phormic)5:35



    The Amnis Initiative

    All music composed, performed and produced by D. F. Lodewijks
    Except track 15, remixed and produced by Phormic

    Recorded, mixed and mastered between September 2019 and April 2020 at the Track 14 studio in Veldhoven

    Instruments: Roland, Korg, MemoryMoon, U-He, Dexed, Xfer Records, EastWest, Steinberg, AAS, Valhalla, Overloud, Audio Assault, TAL

    All tracks:
    (p) Amnismusic 2020
    (c) Lime Mixed Media 2020

    Except for track 15:
    (p) Phormic 2020

    Mastered by Lime Mixed Media
    Packaging and graphic design: Lime Mixed Media

    Licensing: dlodewijks @ gmail.com

    Special thanks to: Elsa Lodewijks, Yvonne van Oosterhout, Cherry Vanilla, Dirk Manders, Stephan Lodewijks, Sufian Irhimeh, Bart Hesselmans and Robert Eichelsheim

    Prerelease single Ejection cover design

    Pre-release single

    The album is preceded by a single release of its title and opening track: Ejection.

    Streaming / download: amnismusic AM 37729
    EAN: 0645782837729
    Released: May 8, 2020