Welcome to the official website of "The Amnis Initiative".

Amnis, in Latin: "Broad, deep flowing, rapid water; stream, torrent, river; ocean; liquid; current."
The Amnis Initiative: Instrumental music for a new era. Sit down, close your eyes, and flow with the music.

Identity cover design


The 2019 concept album by the Amnis Initiative. Released on CD as well as digital from all the usual sources for streaming or download, with 5.1 surround mixes in Flac format available on SurroundMusic.one.

Warm and engaging electronic music that blends the melodic qualities of the classics in the genre with the sonic qualities and ambient influences of a new generation of electronic composers.


Nine tracks of instrumental electronic music that explore what it is that makes us who we are.


CD: amnismusic AM 37668
EAN: 0645782837668
Released: April 16, 2019

Download (stereo): amnismusic AM 37675
EAN: 0645782837675
Released (BandCamp, iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, Spotify, Deezer, ): April 16, 2019

Download (5.1 surround): amnismusic AM 37682
EAN: 0645782837682
Released (SurroundMusic.one): April 16, 2019


Listen for free:

  • Spotify
  • Bandcamp
  • Deezer
  • Surround mix download:

  • SurroundMusic.one
  • Buy the CD:

  • CD Baby
  • Bandcamp
  • Amazon
  • Discogs
  • Ebay
  • Stereo downloads:

  • iTunes
  • Amazon.com
  • Google Play
  • Tracks

    1. DNA3:47
    2. Legacy (A Tribute)5:15
    3. Life4:05
    4. Collision Course8:37
    5. Humanity4:09
    6. Biomechanics6:06
    7. Reflection2:14
    8. The Quest For Truth6:01
    9. Evolution10:17

    Bonus tracks (on 5.1 releases only, remixed in surround sound from previous releases)

    10. Déjà Vu6:14 (2)
    11. The Innocent3:31 (2)
    12. Sail The Cosmic Ocean4:21 (1)
    13. Midnight Sanctuary (extended)2:30 (1)
    14. Starshine3:42 (1)

    (1) From the album "Distant Dreams"
    (2) From the albun "Sanctuary Rising"


    Enjoy an excerpts presentation on SoundCloud, and the full tracks 1 and 2 on YouTube:

    Stream all tracks.


    The Amnis Initiative

    Recorded, mixed and mastered between May 2017 and January 2019 at the Track 14 studio in Veldhoven

    Instruments: Roland, Korg, Yamaha, MemoryMoon (ME80 & Messiah), Dexed, EastWest, Steinberg, AAS, Valhalla, Overloud, Lexicon

    All tracks: (p) Amnismusic 2019

    © Lime Mixed Media 2019
    Except for these bonus tracks, remixed in 2018, available only on the surround edition:
    Déjà Vu, The Innocent (from the album Sanctuary Rising): © Lime Mixed Media 2014
    Sail the Cosmic Ocean, Starshine, Midnight Sanctuary (from the album Distant Dreams): © Lime Mixed Media 2010

    Performed and produced by The Amnis Initiative
    All music composed by D.F. Lodewijks

    Mastered by Lime Mixed Media
    Graphic design: Lime Mixed Media

    Special thanks to Sufian Irhimeh, Cherry Vanilla, Bart Hesselmans, Stephan Lodewijks, Robert Eichelsheim and Yvonne van Oosterhout