Welcome to the official website of "The Amnis Initiative".

Amnis, in Latin: "Broad, deep flowing, rapid water; stream, torrent, river; ocean; liquid; current."
The Amnis Initiative: Instrumental music for a new era. Sit down, close your eyes, and flow with the music.

The Colors Of Time cover design

The Colors Of Time

The latest new album by the Amnis Initiative, released since March 10 2023, on CD and all digital platforms in stereo. Also mixed in 5.1 surround sound, available as Flac downloads on SurroundMusic.one.

Contains 14 brand new instrumental synth tracks, styles ranging from melodic progressive to electronic symphonic and from cinematic ambient to atmospheric Berlin school. What if time is each consciousness taking a dive through a chronologic string of impressions, colors and memories? The space-time continuum turned inside out.


CD (stereo): amnismusic AM 37781
EAN: 0645782837781
Released: March 10, 2023

Download (5.1 surround): amnismusic AM 37804
EAN: 0645782837804
Released: March 10, 2023 (SurroundMusic.one)

Streaming / Download (stereo): amnismusic AM 37798
EAN: 0645782837798
Released: March 10, 2023 (BandCamp, Apple Music / iTunes, Spotify, Amazon, Qobuz, Tidal, Deezer, YouTube, etc.)


Physical CD:

  • BandCamp.com
  • Discogs
  • Ebay.com
  • Surround mix download:

  • SurroundMusic.one
  • download / stream:

  • Spotify URI
  • BandCamp.com
  • Apple Music
  • Tracks

    1. Synaptics4:57
    2. Meet Me In Your Dreams5:56
    3. The Space Race6:26
    4. May 17 20227:07
    5. The Age Of Discovery2:12
    6. Propulsion3:45
    7. First Light Of The Cosmos3:30
    8. Ripples In Time5:25
    9. A Shade of Silver5:12
    10. The Cyclic Model6:56
    11. The Equivalence Principle2:50
    12. Implications Of The Cyclic Model3:04
    13. Deep Blue Descent11:47
    14. The Colors Of Time4:16


    Listen to all tracks in high quality for free on Bandcamp:


    The Colors Of Time
    The Amnis Initiative

    Composed and produced by D.F. Lodewijks
    Packaging and graphic design by Lime Mixed Media

    Recorded, mixed and mastered between October 2021 and December 2022 at the Track 14 studio in Veldhoven

    Licensing: dlodewijks@gmail.com

    Thanks to Sufian Irhimeh, Robert Eichelsheim, Stefan van Keijsteren, Cherry vanilla, Elsa Lodewijks and Yvonne van Oosterhout.

    Instruments: Novation, Roland, Sequential
    Software: Steinberg, U-he, Memorymoon, Daichi Laboratory, EastWest, Valhalla, ArtsAcoustic